Our Library Board

The Hartland Library Board is a dedicated seven member group of trustees, meeting monthly to oversee the policies and direction of the library. Our Library Board was formed in accordance with Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin State Statutes; they have full control of library operations and serve a renewable three-year term without compensation.

The Library Board works in conjunction with the Hartland Village Board to fund and implement public library service in Hartland. Library Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 5 p.m. in the library.

If you would like to be a part of this board, please fill out this application (PDF).

Members of the Library Board
Position Term Expires
Lee Bromberger President April 30, 2024
Elise Miller Member April 30, 2025
Dr. Dawn Nelson Member April 30, 2024
Amy Reichert
County Appointment April 30, 2023
Tom Truttschel Village Board Representative April 30, 2026
Lisa Feldner Hartland-Lakeside School District Representative
April 30, 2026
Vacant County Appointment April 30, 2023

If you would like to contact the Library Board, please email Hartland Library Board